Meet Our Staff

Security Savings Bank originated in Slifer, Iowa, chartered as the Slifer Savings Bank in April 1914.  The bank was relocated to Farnhamville in June 1934 and the name was changed to Security Savings Bank.  In December 1996 the charter was moved to Gowrie, leaving the main bookkeeping office in Farnhamville. Today, Security Savings Bank is represented in seven area communities, Boxholm, Dayton, Farnhamville, Gowrie, Harcourt, Lehigh, and Stratford.